Archive for December 19th, 2009

possibilities, new year

December 19, 2009

 

.

This is a piece on the possible future of comics.

In the New Year there is likely to be a lot more consideration of the kind of medium that is looked at in the above sequence (click on the image…), and I’d like to think that the ideas will spread into other areas of work, as well.

Architecture has always involved non-sequential narratives and storytelling. We have our own ways, but we have a lot to learn. There’s a lot of learning documented here and if you are dropping by, I hope you find something good to read (I’ll try and update some of the blogroll, and you can follow up on the posts by clicking on the images).

Thank you to everyone who has helped me this year. You know who you are.

Here’s to learning and being willing to change. Here’s to the unknown future. Here’s to making new stuff and new stories. I’m taking a break from this blog-making (it is quite intense) over Christmas and I’ll be back in the second week of January. Happy New Year. See you soon.

.